Dear Corinne

So yesterday, I read about Corinne Bailey Rae’s new album in the newspaper. I knew she lost her husband last year, due to accidental overdose of alcohol and drugs. And after that she was just kinda missing in action. Mourning perhaps. And then I read the interview. I got curious. I youtubed her performance of the new single, I’d do it all over again. Oh my God. It was bloody powerful. You know when you can feel something when someone sing about something (ok, I said something far too many times).

Look the way she sang, you can totally see how she feels. And yes, I can totally feel her sadness.  After all that, I can tell that she’s grown as an musician. It’s so sad how tragedy can inspire artists.

I feel like I wanna hug the poor girl, gave her  a cup of tea and blanket. I hope she’s okay now. Stay strong Corinne!

About marisantosa

Graphic designer // Sunset hunter // Mars from Pingu On Mars

Leave a Reply

