Doing It Right

I’m not a fan of M.I.A. But her recent interview at Interview Magazine is really entertaining. And this part right here, its just close to home to me.

GAVRAS: I want to know what makes you do the things you do. What drives you?

M.I.A.: Being able to buy things. Not nice things—I just like buying things. But seriously, I feel like people are always asking me the reason why I do things. “What are you talking about?” “What are you trying to do?” Somebody told me that if you wake up every day and do stuff that’s easy, then you’re doing the wrong thing. If you wake up every day and do stuff that’s really hard and you manage to get through to people, then you’re doing the right thing. They might have just fooled me by telling me that, but it worked. I think that’s my philosophy. I feel that way about this video we did. It might be difficult for people to get their heads around, but it also might mean something.

Well said, well said.

About marisantosa

Graphic designer // Sunset hunter // Mars from Pingu On Mars

Leave a Reply

